Jerry Splendid

I got a late Christmas card from my politically correct friend Jerry Splendid. Not only was the card weeks late, but instead of some sort of placid Christmas type scene or an image of a tree or something, it was a recent photo of the interior of an abandoned Walmart megastore.

So I sent Jerry an even later holiday wishes card, and created it using a close up image of my dogs butt. I thought I was being sarcastic, but instead, once received I got an almost immediate email from Jerry Splendid. This is what it said:

“Thx for the card. Im guess it some sort of test. Like a “rosarch” sort of thing. I don’t get it. Is it the old logo for Motorola? Either way, its way too abstract for me. Happy Holidays, Jerry.”

This is why I never send nice things to people who are politically correct.

Leave a Reply

