Someone to talk to

Both of my parents have been gone for a while now. My dads ashes were spread in the San Francisco Bay and a friend buried my moms ashes in Central Park. What this means is at those times when I need some quiet time to vistit a parent and share a moment in silence, I don’t really have an actual place to visit, they are both literally in the wind. 

So today I was riding around my small town on an old single speed bike without a helmet, enjoying a beautiful summer day when I thought how wonderful it would be to share that moment with one or both of my parents. That’s when we rode around a corner and I found a perfect retreat.  

 

Leave a Reply

