Hello governor

I was walking out of an Atlanta airport men’s room, earbuds playing Johnny Cash and I was wondering if I’d dried my hands properly, I’m traveling with a bike bag filled with a variety of dried fruits, nuts and trail mix, so properly drying your hands while balancing a heavy bike bag, I lost focus of my own distracted aimless exit from the men’s room and I found myself walking right through the security detail and came face to face with Louisiana governor Bobby Jindal. He pushed me aside and apologized and moved briskly through the terminal. A politician that apologizes? For that alone I’m already saying “president Jindal.”

Leave a Reply

